Latest Headlines


SLFP appoints committee chaired by Nimal Siripala to analyse 20A

Dayasiri Jayasekara

SLFP General Secretary State Minister Dayasiri Jayasekara has stated that the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) had nominated a committee chaired by Minister Nimal Siripala de Silva to study the proposed 20th Amendment to the Constitution. 

He added that its recommendations would be submitted to the committee appointed by Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa.

The ten member SLFP committee consists of Professor Rohana Lakshman Piyadasa, Minister Mahinda Amaraweera, State Ministers Dayasiri Jayasekara and Duminda Dissanayake, MPs Wijayalal de Silva and Sarani Dushmantha, President’s Counsel Faizer Mustapha, Attorney –at-Law Sanjaya Gamage, and Dr. Chamil Liyanage.







Trinco Football Fest 2019

Demo in Mullaitheewu against attack on two Tamil journalists

A demonstration was held in Mullaitivu recently under the patronage of the Jaffna Press Club condemning the alleged attack on two Tamil correspondents while they...
Read more

Token fast at Chavakacheri by Tamil political parties

A token fast was held by Tamil political parties at the Sivan Temple premises on Saturday, Septemeber 26 urging the government to respect the rights...
Read more

Smart Classroom declared open at Kaileswara College, Nilaveli

 - By S.Kathiravan A smart classroom of the Nilaveli Kaileswara College was declared open recently under the patronage of Trincomalee Zonal Director of Education Sivagnanam Sivagnanam...
Read more

Wellawatte Saiva Mangaiyar Vidyalayam Prefects in Cleaning Campaign along coastal...

- By Shanmugalingam Surenthiran Prefects of Wellawatte Saiva Mangaiyar Vidyalayam participated in a Cleaning Campaign of Coastal areas from Wellawatte Railway Station to Nelson Place recently....
Read more


© 2018 OMLANKA. All Rights Reserved.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.